Chakra healing opens your blocked energy channels.

Meditation is an age-old mind-body technique that aims to stimulate our thoughts and elevate the levels of our consciousness. The concept of this healing process needs to be clear for a better understanding of chakra meditation. By raising our state of awareness, meditation calms our mind and nervous system. The second sutra of Patanjali Yoga Sutra, a collection of Sanskrit sutras (aphorisms), is Tatra Pratyaya-Ikatanata Dhyanam. It expounds the concepts of attention, reflection and contemplation. According to this sutra, allowing your thoughts to flow in an uninterrupted stream results in contemplation (dhyana). When you allow free flow of unidirectional thought, it leads you to a state of mediation. Another sutra of Patanjali Yoga, Dhyanam Nirvishayam Manha, defines meditation as a state of mind where it is free from all sensual thoughts. This mind-body technique allows you to focus your attention on the self or ‘atman’.

What is Chakra Meditation?

Chakra is the Sanskrit word for ‘wheel’. In Chakra meditation, energy centres of the human body are referred to as wheels or chakras. Proponents of Chakra Meditation theorize that blocked energy centres or channels of the human body can lead to physical and psychological ailments. This form of meditation helps in opening up these energy centres and restoring their balance. It should be practiced under the supervision of a guru or teacher at the initial stage. However, you can continue doing it on your own once you have mastered all the techniques.

yoga-3053488 1920

7 Chakras of the Human Body

There are seven chakras or energy channels in our body. They are located all along your spinal column, starting from base of the vertebral column to the top of the head. When these chakras are unblocked, energy flows smoothly through them and keeps your mind and body in perfect harmony. Here is a low-down on these chakras:

Root Chakra: It is the first chakra of the human body, located at the base of your spine. Focus on this chakra if you feel disconnected to your family.

Sacral Chakra: This is the second chakra placed in your lower abdomen and is associated sexual energy, passion, and pleasure.

Solar Chakra: It found in your upper abdomen and is instrumental in enhancing controls self-confidence.

Heart Chakra: Situated at the centre of the spine at your heart level, heart chakra is connected to your emotions.

Throat Chakra: It is the 5th chakra, placed at the centre of the neck. It connects the lower portion of the human body with the upper part and inspires enhanced expression.

Third Eye Chakra: It is located on the forehead in between your eyebrows. This chakra is associated with intuition and farsightedness.

Crown Chakra: Placed at the top of your head, this chakra is your way to enhanced levels of awareness and consciousness.




Take part in customized health programs that are best suited to meet your individual needs. Call us or book online to be a part of the YO1 experience and start your journey towards long-lasting wellness

+1 855 200 6003 | Mon - Sun 9:00 AM to 9:00 PM

Book your Stay


If you would like to receive updates and news about YO1,please enter your email address: